Wednesday, May 22, 2024

Lords of Champions, Part II

Champion Types 
For every odd HD they have (1st, 3rd, 5th, etc.), champions gain a special ability based on what type they are. Abilities conferred multiple times may compound their modifiers, though additional abilities are suggested if they may not.

Angelic Champions
Smiting evil and chaos, they can be a (roll d6).
   1. Grim Warrior: personifying righteous death, all who first encounter them, whether friend or foe, must save vs. spell / make a Will save DC 15 or flee in fear for at least 1d6 rounds.
   2. Hero: have a Strength, Dexterity, or Constitution score of 17 (or 18 or even 19 if this ability is taken twice or thrice), allowing them to make heroic feats, but also be the preferred target of enemies when in a group.